JanuaryTwenty17.

  • Last year I had a major revelation in January, which led me to making some pretty big decisions that shaped my whole year.
  • Today I feel the same thing happening, so I am interested in how that will manifest throughout the year.
  • It usually goes sadness, anger, denial, and acceptance. It’s safe to say I experienced all of those emotions today. Prayerfully, I can stay at a place of acceptance.
  • I experienced a multitude of emotions today, because I didn’t run.  Even when the opportunity to run was presented to me a couple of times, I declined. There was no space for defense mechanisms today.
  • I worked my way to a few conclusions and usually getting from point A to point B can be a rollercoaster. For me today went so smooth. God gets all the glory.
  • Its a beautiful thing to practice being honest with yourself and others. Especially, when it’s a tough topic to cover.
  • Being still is so important. I was able to hear so much by just being still and allowing the answers to come to me. There was no need for an outside source, the answers came from within, from my foundation.
  • This year will be hard work, and I expect to be made uncomfortable.
  • 2018, third times a charm or nah?

“Everything that happens once can never happen again. But everything that happens twice will surely happen a third time.” -Paulo Coelho

I’m thinking January may be a special month for me, but what do I know?

FullSizeRender.jpg.jpeg

#MONTHOFGROWH #JANUARYTHOUGHTS #JOURNEYTOTWENTYGREAT

Leave a comment